Cohen, Djedovic and Timma elected as new members of ELPA Players’ Board

Aug 22, 2019 | Home News, News

Before the start of the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague 2019-20 season, team representatives have chosen new members of Players’ Board, the highest governing body of the association.

The new members of Players’ Board are Nihad Djedovic (Bayern Munich), Jake Cohen (Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv) and Janis Timma (Khimki Moscow Region), who were all appointed for terms of two years. The new board members thus join ELPA Players’ Board President Gigi Datome, 1st Vice President Kyle Hines and Vice Presidents Derrick Brown and Tornike Shengelia.

ELPA decided to hold elections for new Players’ Board as requested by team representatives at the June General Assembly meeting in order to increase the number of Players’ Board members from 5 to 7 and also due to the fact that previous Vice president Marcelinho Huertas will not continue his career in EuroLeague. ELPA would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his contribution, ideas and dedication in the process of developing ELPA and wishes him best of luck in his future basketball career.

The newly formed Players’ Board will meet in September to set guidelines and goals for the 2019/20 season.


Latest News